top of page

The first frogpics of 2015

Frogs game is one of the signs of spring I most look forward to. Flowers can be fooled by an early spring, but the frogs have a built-in clock and always begins play in early April.

The 2:nd of April it was time for the first frogpics of 2015. I visited the newly built frogpound in Nyckelviken in Nacka after I received a report that the frogs game has begun. Adult frogs played round a lump frogspawn and at the first attempt the frogs fled immediately. A new attempt where where I shuffled my way in the mud gave better results and I got some pictures (although dirty clothes).

Now I look forward to toads spawning in another pond nearby.

Featured Posts
Titta in snart igen
När inlägg har publicerats hittar du dem här.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page